Tracking

Location: Review Your History & Stop FB From Tracking Your Location

One feature is present in Facebook, this help Facebook to track your location on regularly basis. This keep record of locations you access your Facebook account on your mobile device, even on your personal computer. Another thing is that you can stop Facebook (FB) from tracking your location.

In addition, you can as well review your location history on Facebook. This can be access on any device, just head to facebook.com/location_history/view and you will see a list of all the places you have been, complete with a map, as shown below. There is a good chance you don’t realize how much you share your location history, because hardly anyone does. Reviewing maps like these are a good reminder of how closely you are being watched.

Tracking

If you don’t feel comfortable sharing your every move with a bunch of advertisers, you can protect your privacy and disable location tracking.

How to Disable Location Tracking in Facebook on iOS

If you want to burn the entire Facebook location tracking ability to the ground. The easiest way to stop it is to disable location tracking for the Facebook app. Here are the steps to follow:

Step 1 ====> Launch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.

Step 2 ====> Then tap on Privacy.

Step 3 ====> Now tap on Location Services.

Step 4 ====> Tap on Facebook.

Step 5 ====> Tap on Never.

Facebook will not have any location tracking access, not for storing your location history while you use the app, not to let friends nearby know where you are. This is total darkness as far as location tracking is concerned.

How to Clear Facebook Search History

How To Send Birthday Greeting Cards On Facebook

How To Unlink Facebook From Instagram Account (Quick Guide)

How To Remotely Log Out Facebook Account From Any Devices

Stop Facebook From Notifying Who Became Facebook Friend With You

How To Delete Your Location History From Facebook On iPhones

If Location History has ever been enabled on your iPhone, that history is stored with Facebook. You can delete your location history so that it’s no longer stored with Facebook.

Step 1 ====> Open the Facebook app on your iPhone or iPad.

Step 2 ====> Tap the More tab in the bottom right corner of the screen.

Step 3 ====> Scroll down and tap Settings.

Step 4 ====> Then tap Activity Log, then tap Filter.

Step 5 ====> Tap Location History.

Step 6 ====> Tap Clear Location History and finally tap Confirm.

This deletes all of your stored location histories. If you choose to keep location tracking on in any capacity, you will probably want to do this purge every once in a while.

How To Set Up Facebook Two-Factor Authentication: New Feature

How To Spot A Fake Facebook Account

How To Leave Facebook Group That Is Annoying {Quick Guide}

Steps To Fund FB Account Via Payu Facebook Ads Naira Card Payment

How To Make Money From Facebook Job Posting

It is also a good motivation to turn off location sharing entirely. You can do that on your mobile device by:

Step 1 ====> Heading to Settings

Step 2 ====> Account Settings

Step 3 ====> Location in the Facebook app.

Even better: uninstall the Facebook app and just use the mobile site instead. It is basically the same experience, but without giving Facebook access to things like your phone’s location services. It also cuts back on notifications, which is a huge plus.

Tracking

I don’t just believe Facebook is the only company that gets creepy here. Google Maps also keeps track of each of your movements, and you can see your full history here on the site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.