deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

Result Of Deleting A Group Conversation In Facebook Messenger

The Messages section of Facebook contains records of all the communications sent and received from your group page. Messages can be forwarded, searched, and deleted archived, though these actions only affect the messages as they appear in your inbox. Step By Step On How To Create Facebook Account For Free So deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger will have effect on the side that deleted it. The copies held by the other recipients will not changed, this simply mean deleting a message does not delete the copy held by the other users in the group conversation. Bellow are how to delete group conversation in Facebook messenger apps.

Deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger using Desktop

Step 1: Visit Facebook Home To Access your accountdeleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

If you are logged into Facebook, doing so will open your News Feed. If you are no logged into Facebook, enter your details to log in, I mean your email address (or phone number) into the top-right corner of the screen and click Log In.

Step 2: Click the Facebook messager icondeleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

It looks like a message bubble with a lightning bolt inside, in the row of options located at the top-right side of the Facebook page. The icon looks like that of mobile.

Change Facebook Password: Simple Steps On How To Change Facebook Password

Step 3: Click view all in messengerdeleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

This link is located at the bottom of the messenger, which you will only see when you click on the Facebook messenger icon at the top right corner of the Facebook page. Click on this will give access to Facebook messenger utility.

Step 4: locate the conversation you need to delete

At this point, your conversations are stored at the center column on this page as shown bellow.deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

Step 5: Locate and click settings icondeleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

Locate a small setting gear icon appear at the top right corner of the selected message to be delete. Clicking on it will result to a drop down menu, by doing this you are moving closer on deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger .

Step 6: Click delete

This is found at the middle of the drop down menu. You will see option from the pop up (Delete conversation window) by clicking it will permanently delete your conversation history from the selected group.deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

Other Considerations on deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

If you want to completely delete the records of a conversation with a particular client, group, partner or colleague, then the only way to do this is to ask the other participants in the conversation to delete their own copies of the messages involved.

Even after this is done, traces may remain in the email inboxes of these users if they have set up Facebook to email them whenever a new message arrives. That is all on deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger using desktop.

Deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger using iPhone

Step 1: activate Facebook Messenger app on your phonedeleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

Then you need to tap  Facebook Messenger icon on your phone, which is blue and white with a lightning sign inside of it. Give it a single tap to open the Facebook Messenger application. By doing this, our previous conversation will be opens.

Facebook password recovery: the Dummies’ Guide to recover your password

Step 2: Locate the groupdeleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

This is the second icon from the left on the menu bar at the bottom of the screen. Tap it once to open Groups. We currently having few groups, just about two. But unfortunately Facebook has not created an option to delete groups from the Groups screen. In order to delete a group, we have to go to our Recent chats.

Step 3: Tap on the recent

deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

Tap on the Recent option located on the left bottom corner of the screen.  Place a finger on it, then swipe from right to left across the screen. Three squares should pop out from the right side of the screen.

Step 4: Delete the groupdeleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

To delete the group, we need to tap on the red Delete button on the far right side. As soon as you tap on the Delete square, a confirmation message will pop up, which is asking if we are sure we want to delete this conversation.deleting a group conversation in Facebook Messenger

The message let’s you know that, this will permanently delete the conversation history. We have a choice to “Delete Conversation” or “Archive Conversation.

How To Recover Facebook Password Without Confirmation Reset Code

How To Unfriend Facebook Friends Without Them Knowing

2 Comments

  1. Very impactful and resourceful information.

  2. Something like this can always be useful. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.