iPhone series

How to delete everything on iPhone series

Privacy is a big concern when it come iPhone series. They take privacy very serious in all aspect. Considering selling out your old iPhone or giving it out to someone, then you need to wipe out everything you have on it. This could be your business transaction details, social networking details among others. To be sure that this document were not expose to the new user, you need to delete everything on iPhone series before giving it out on any form.

How to delete everything on iPhone series

First Method

This method is very simple, it thus no requires any technical skill. Since you can read, then you are good to go about it.

Step 1 ====> First you should to go to Home screen.

iPhone series

Step 2 ====> Then scroll to Settings and tap General.

Step 3 ====> Now select Reset, and select option Erase All Content and Settings.

iPhone series

Step 4 ====> Then you will see information to confirm, if prompted, enter your passcode.

Step 5 ====> Confirm your choice and wait to finish operation. Good job, you have completed the first method on how to delete everything on iPhone series

However, this method is not that secure in terms of high standards as the data can be recovered by utilizing this factory reset.

In fact, after you deleted your data or factory reset your iPhone device, the data themselves exist on somewhere in the memory and easily be recovered by some iPhone data recovery softwares in the market.

Testing 1

iPhone series

Scanned out all contacts and other data.

Testing 2

iPhone series

Scanned out all messages, phone numbers, name and other data. Just one click, everyone can recover these data and save to computer.

If you really cared about your person information from being leaked, you should make sure that there is no chance to restore such content when you selling or handling the device to someone else.

Second Method

This method requires to plug your iPhone to your computer. Unlike that of the first method, where the whole operation was carried out on your iPhone device. Here are the step to follow:

Step 1 ====> Connect your iPhone into your PC, or laptop.

iPhone series

Step 2 ====> Then power off your device.

Step 3 ====> Now hold the Power button for about 3 seconds

Step 4 ====> Now press and hold Home button with Power button for about 10 seconds.

Step 5 ====> After that release only Power button.

Step 6 ====> Release Home button, when you are alerted by iTunes saying that it has detected a device in Recovery Mode.

Step 7 ====> Finally confirm this, and wait until iTunes will restore your handset.

How To Backup iPhone Photos to iCloud Storage

How to Clear RAM and Speed up iPhone/iPad Quickly

How To Update iPhone Software Without Problem

Third Method

Like the method above, this method need your computer. Here are the steps to complete this process:

Step 1 ====> Connect your iPhone to the computer and open iTunes.

iPhone series

Step 2 ====> Now choose your iPhone from the left menu in iTunes.

Step 3 ====> Then click the Restore button in iTunes.

Step 4 ====> You can now do back up your files, just if you want.

Step 5 ====> After that please confirm information about this procedure and click Restore.

Step 6 ====> Next you will see, that iTunes will download, prepare and restore the software on your iPhone.

Step 7 ====> In the end choose Set up as a new iPhone and enter a name for your phone.

Things You Need to Do Before Selling Your iPhone

Turn iMessage Off

Step 1 ====> Open the Settings app

Step 2 ====> Messages

Step 3 ====> iMessage

Step 4 ====> Finally witch to off.

Turn FaceTime Off

Step 1 ====> Open the Settings app

Step 2 ====> FaceTime

Step 3 ====> switch to off.

Disable Your iCloud Account

Step 1 ====> Open the Settings app

Step 2 ====> iCloud

Step 3 ====> Tap Sign Out

How to Transfer Photos And Videos from iPhone to a Computer

iCloud Backup: Back Up Your iPhone, iPad, And iPod in iCloud

How to schedule power options on android and iPhone

Log Out of Apple ID

Step 1 ====> Open the Settings app

Step 2 ====> App and iTunes Stores

Step 3 ====> Tap Apple ID and sign out.

Unregister your device at supportprofile.apple.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.